Tan y Foel 5 Star Country Guest House

Capel Garmon. Nr Betws y Coed. Llanrwst. Conwy. North Wales LL26 0RE
Telephone: 01690 710507 Email: enquiries@tyfhotel.co.uk

Testimonials - unsolicited praise for Tan y Foel

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Four Poster room, great room with an amazing view. Dined on Thursday night, Janet's food is amazing, really great 3 course meal. Breakfast each morning was spot on, really nice. Peter is really nice, great host & easy to talk too and offers help when asked for on all things local. Tan-y-Foel house is really lovely, location is great, we had great days out at local places, water falls, Llandudno, Conwy Castle, Mountain Zoo ets. Great short break, would return for sure. Thanks Janet & Peter for making our stay so great. Mr & Mrs Blackledge, Lancashire, January 2014.


"Do not miss Janet dinners!!!!" This is a charming, well run, clean, comfortable, well located wonderful place. But Janet's food is not to be believed. My husband and l stayed three nights and at the end of everyday we looked forward to the sophisticated, beautiful, yummy meals. We started planning ahead for them so that we were hungry enough to appreciate the work that went into them. Without exception the best food we had in the UK. Be sure to sign up for the dinners when you stay there. It was a fun spot and wonderful hosts. Peter kept us entertained and well taken care of. This was the highlight of our two week trip. Trip Advisor Review 12th December 2013 from Jansmom, Cincinati, USA, guest stayed November 2013

Long week-end Break Tan-Y-Foel, an absolutely first class experience. Room was superb. The meals were outstanding. Service we exemplary. This was without dout the best hotel we have ever stayed in. S Roberts, Newport, Laterooms.com review who stayed in October 2013


"Wonderful Stay" It pays to take the time to find Tan-y-Foel, high in Snowdonia, near the magic Betws-y-Coed. We have been to this area of natural beauty in the past and decided to return for a four day stay late August 2013. Peter is a complete host and Janet's skills are of the highest order. Apart from other activities, dinner was much antisipated with such a variety each evening giving us plenty to talk about. Also have discussion with Peter to choose an appropriate bottle from his collection. The Hayloft Room is terrific with views down the valley: watch your head on the door!. We had warm, clear weather and enjoyed sitting in the garden late afternoon. All in all, very special. Trip Advisor Review 9th December 2013 from lynch2013, Melbourne, Australia, guest stayed August 2013

Tan-y-Foel is situated in picturesque surroundings, although it is an old building it has charm and is kept in exceptionally good condition and the rooms are very clean. and the breakfasts are something to experience. D Wilcock. Wakefield. Laterooms .com review who stayed in August 2013

I just wanted to say how much Sarah and I enjoyed our recent stay at Tan-y-Foel. Very comfortable and wonderful food! It was nice to see you both again and I hope all goes well for the future - with best wishes,
Mr & Mrs Craig, Suffolk May 2013

Just a line to say how much we enjoyed our stay with you last week. Memories of the wonderful views will remain with us for a long time. In the end, the parking problems in Anglesey were not as bad as we had anticipated and we had an interesting time there. We look forward to visiting Wales again and will certainly be in touch with you to stay if we are in the area. With best wishes,
Ros and Gary Doidge,
Warwickshire 25th February 2013

Great weekend, thanks. We got lucky, 4 and a wee bit hours to Heathrow. All the best for the future, whatever it brings.
Mr & Mrs Todd, Houston, USA. 24th February 2013

Thank you so very much for allowing us to stop in your wonderful home. Brenda has told everybody about the wonderful porridge! such a starter to a great breakfast. Hope to see you all again soon, many thanks
Brian & Brenda Owen. London 9 May 2012

Just a quick email to say what a fabulous weekend Lorna & l had at your hospitality. We both have quite stressful jobs with long hours & mine, abroad. To spend a few days together in the Welsh countryside with good exercise, excellent food & terrific accommodation, brings us back into harmony with each other & recharges the batteries. Thank you again for your welcome & warmth for allowing us to sample your delightful home. We hope to see you again. Kindest RegardsDrew & Lorna Cook, Surrey 16th September 2011

Long overdue visit, forgot just how special Tan y Foel is, so peaceful and the food was just spectacular will try not leave it so long until our next visit. Thanks for a really great relaxing break, can now face anything!
Paul & Pam Cooper, Kent March 2011

What can we say, thank you hardly seems the right word. But thank you again for a truly fantastic stay. It never ceases to amaze us how you can keep preparing and serving such wonder, tasty exquisite food time after time. It must be so frustrating to open your lovely house and serve such fine fare, yet sometimes it's a struggle to entice enough people to make it all worth while. To talk and entertain and put up with all their rude and selfish ways, must make you wonder what you need to do to get the rewards you so richly so deserve.We look forward to seeing you all soon in the new year, good luck.Avril and Chris Conner, West Sussex 3rd October 2010

Bob and l very much enjoyed our holiday in Wales. The beauty and the quiet pace there was a highlight of our two weeks in Great Britain. Of course, Tan-y-Foel and your wonderful talent in the kitchen, were something we will remember fondly for a long while. Thanks again to you and Peter for your hospitality, hello to him also with hopes of a future visit. Fondly,
Robert & Nell Seegers, Monroe, LA 10th September 2010

Just to say belatedly the leg of lamb you got me was the best ever.Thank you
John, 26th September 2010

Thanks Janet and Peter. We enjoyed so much our stay, the boys loved your house and even prefered walking in the rain as its so much cooler than our hot weather here in the east (Norfolk!). Brilliant food and great wine list. Well done.
Jon Clifton and family, Norfolk 22nd July 2010

I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for a lovely 3 days spent in the surroundings of your beautiful home. The food was excellent and the space enabled Barry and l to relax and unwind. The art conversations were good too! Many blessings to you both.
Carole, Birkenhead, February 2010

The two weeks in England & Wales - Your Place - The Best! Food and accommodation, come to U.S.A, we will show you Midwestt.
George & Kyleen, USA, December 2009

Many thanks for a most comfortable stay. Bedroom and bathroom were exceptional and as fo the food we both loved it... couldn't wait to get down for those canapes before dinner and then guess what wonderful surprise Janet had in store for us. We hope to see you all again sometime.
Sally Clarke, May 2009

Having just got on the train out of Euston to return home after 3 wonderful nights at Tan-y-Foel l have to say l am truly questioning the whole work life balance challenge. Thank you for providing a perfect sanctuary from the madness. Yesterday morning before we came down for breakfast l hung on to the final beautiful hour of sanity listening to the wind and the woodpecker knowing it would all too soon be behind us. Janet, the food as you have no doubt heard a million times, was fabulous as was Peter's company and life stories. I know you see 100's of people cross your doorstep but l mean it sincerely when l say you offer something very special and personal which means such a lot to us.
Anita & Paul, March 2009

Just a brief note to say thank you for a lovely stay this weekend. The house, grounds, amenities, food and location were all as advertised and my partner and l had a really nice experience as a result. We both work for ................ and have already sent a link to your website to several of our co-workers advertising your establishment. All the best and we hope to visit again soon.
Scott Case, Cheshire
West Midlands, February 2009

Just a note to say thank you all for looking after us so well during our stay. We were sorry not to be able to do full justice to the excellent menu - but the spirit was willing.Kelly's strictures towards 'greens' have been taken to heart and the student is applying himself to the task! We were also delighted to be the first members of the 'No.9 Club'.The Suite is beautifully fitted out - everything works and we enjoyed it very much. We hope it will be possible to find time for a visit in the autumn. In the meantime we send you our best wishes for the future.
Mr & Mrs Pedlar, West Midlands, May 2008

Tan y Foel 5 Star Country Guest House, Capel Garmon, Nr Betws y Coed, Llanrwst, Conwy, North Wales LL26 0RE
Telephone: 01690 710507 Email: enquiries@tyfhotel.co.uk | Terms & Conditions | Accessiblity | Accolades 
Internet Marketing from Gosh! Media® Ltd.